Back From Tibet – But Still Fighting For Buddhism Based On Alan Rickman

buddhaJust returned from my self-discovery trip to Tibet.

Was real tough, almost became a Buddhist!

Stepped back from that idea after a couple of monks tried to slay me.

Still trying to figure out what upset them so much, these guys are supposed to be peaceful souls right?

I think my idea of conveying a whole new branch of Buddhism arround the glory of having Alan Rickman on this planet might have  failed.

Although I’m not sure yet, I hope they give it a thought, as soon as they calm down a bit.

diaryIt started out so good, armed with my backpack and diary, invited by a bunch of monks to stay at the monastery.

Water had a funny color, taste was most interesting, couldn’t take the rice though, caused terrible stomach ache.

Made a lot of friends – fright of cockroaches and huge bugs practically gone.

Gold everywhere, scraped bits off whenever I could, for souvenir purposes.

Must admit had trouble though discovering myself – I blame the lack of internet access for that.

Alan RickmanMonks didn’t empathize with me on this. Felt it was time for my:

“Why Alan Rickman is so divine”-lecture

Was a disaster, caused almost a riot.

Again, I blame lack of internet for that.

Six month of backpacking sucks, if there is no internet access anywhere!

What I’ve learned:

I don’t want to live without internet ever again.

Don’t trust a monk with a torch.

Adoring Alan Rickman will unite people some day.

internet

21 thoughts on “Back From Tibet – But Still Fighting For Buddhism Based On Alan Rickman

  1. “There is no god but Alan Rickman, Looserornot is the messenger of god.”
    Geezy peezy, what don’t these Buddhists understand?

    • Turber says:

      I was naive enough to think the sheer sight of an Alan Rickman picture would bring instant enlightenment. Unfortunately it didn’t quite work out that way – I’m terribly confused!

      • These people are clearly savages. We must indoctrinate them into the love and forgiveness of Alan Rickman to save their pagan souls.
        Perhaps a TV campaign? All we need is a seriously overweight spokesperson… who has no idea of what Alan Rickman suffers for his art.

      • Turber says:

        That shouldn’t be too hard, I know I lot of fat Rickmaniacs who would do anything to spread the noble message.

      • hmmm I may be one. Just not whiny like Sally Struthers or vile as the 70 year old whack-job in the tight green shirt. Plump though.
        Still, there may be a future,,. which includes hugging Alan

      • Turber says:

        Every effort that can lead to be hugged by Alan is good invested time!

  2. I’m in. Lets get this groundswell for peace started.

  3. t.a. says:

    Would we all have to rub Alan Rickman’s tummy for good luck? Are we sure Alan Rickman has already reached Nirvanna? Does he sit under a Bodhi tree, or some other tree?

  4. R. A. Gates says:

    You are my kind of people. Alan Rickman is the key to everlasting peace and happiness. So simple.

  5. EvelynnWhite says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that your “Why Alan Rickman is so divine” lecture was a disaster. I’d be more than happy to listen to it any time! You must be somebody who understands why I had to shoot the postman!

  6. asklotta says:

    Oh my word…loved your posting! Never thought I would laugh at someone’s self discovery!

  7. cjknotts says:

    *shakes head* Everyone knows never to drink the water..lol

  8. You can civilise savages with drones…. Only then will they understand the power and glory. Well, the American military think so…

    AV

You May Tell Me All Your Secrets. Go Ahead!

