Being Grateful – My Own Special Way

Picture by The D34n

Being polite makes life so much easier.

Thanks to this lovely post, I instantly stopped using the time planer, I got for Christmas, as a coaster.

I decided to write a thank you letter instead, say for the sake of becoming a better person – one day.

Dear You Know Who You Are,

Thank you for the orange time planer. You must’ve put a lot of effort in getting it for me – it says Made in China.

Not to mention the trouble of personalizing it for me – your fingerprints are all over, really everywhere.

It was so thoughtful of you giving me a calendar as Christmas present, you shouldn’t have – especially, you already did it for the 3rd time in a row.

Must have been hard to make a choice about the specific details – you managed to pick the only color I truly hate.

I do feel the need to give back, so I’ve made a couple of arrangements for you. Although, I won’t tell yet – it’s meant to be a surprise – I’ll give you a clue: You’ll be visited by a lawyer, a realtor, and a cleaner.

Best wishes,

Turber

P.S.: I’ve blocked the whole upcoming weekend, for any unforeseen events like a cremation ceremony, and highlighted it in my time planer, see I’m using your gift properly.

Picture by GlenBledsoe

16 thoughts on “Being Grateful – My Own Special Way

  1. holy hell I just laughed my ass off. welle not literally -too white; I have no ass.
    Great post -evil grin-

    • Turber says:

      That’s great! I love it when people laugh their … off 🙂 Glad, I could provide some help in doing so – keep laughing, it’s so healthy! 😉

  2. Lynn says:

    Hi.
    Don’t believe you are a looser at all.No one can’t be with this kind of humor.
    Cheers

  3. The Planner says:

    At last! Someone who hates the color orange like me! And I heard they made it “color of the year”. I think someone out there wants us to be miserable.

  4. The Hook says:

    “Being polite makes life so much easier,”
    I wish everyone felt that way!

  5. eisemanandassociates says:

    When I read this last week it flew over my head that your planner was orange. Planners are not so good but an orange planner is FUN! I play a huge part in the color orange (Tangerine Tango to be exact) being picked as the color of the year for 2012. Don’t hate me. Last year it was Honeysuckle (Pink) if that makes the orange seem better. BTW, I love Alan Rickman!

    • Turber says:

      Well, I can forgive you for that orange thing, for exactly two reasons:
      1) you have the guts to actually admit it
      2) You love Alan, which means you can’t be a bad person after all 😉
      So indeed, you are very welcome to stop by at any time 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by, Turber, and thanks for the “Like.” You are a funny fellow.

  7. namesconnie says:

    What a funny poem. Thanks for the laugh today. Sincerely, Connie

  8. Rosamond says:

    Thanks for the ‘likes’ on my blogs :-)) very amusing post. I need to write a similar letter , dont know if i would have the courage to post it though lol

    • Turber says:

      Yes, dear writing a thank you letter is very important. It’s not only showing the other person how much you care, but it makes oneself feel better immediately. 😀

You May Tell Me All Your Secrets. Go Ahead!

