Had A Dream

Picture by ZLReynolds

Strange town never been here before. Nobody else here, that’s weird.

Thank god I never travel without my waffle iron.

Need to pray, looking for a chapel, temple, anything nearby would be fine.

Picture by Joelk75

Found an abandoned conservatory It’ll do.

Fall on my knees immediately.

Wasn’t a good idea, broken glass everywhere.

Clasping my waffle iron, begging for mercy.

I awake screamingly, relieved it was only a dream.

What the hell happened to my knees?

Picture by AMagill

6 thoughts on “Had A Dream

  1. Love dreams. Have one of mine I’m thinking of posting.
    At least I was wearing my waffle stompers (rim shot).
    Enjoyed the poetic and wonderfully vivid post. Great images as well.

  2. thank you for checking out my blog and liking one of my post πŸ™‚

  3. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    I don’t remember a lot of my dreams, this could be a good thing of course. πŸ˜€ Nice photos.

    Thank You for visiting my blog.

You May Tell Me All Your Secrets. Go Ahead!

