Things I Don’t Get – Good Help

Things that needed to be done – the results I ended up with

Picture by tinou bao

The laundry – drowned carpets and spiders, because of the flood I caused

The dishes – less dishes to do in future, due to reduced amount of plates, cups, bowls (may they rest in peace)

The dinner – unhealthy fumes in the kitchen, walls went slightly greyΒ (can an oven burn itself up, too?), anyway the lasagna tasted very smoky and a bit rubbery

The grocery shopping – got enough chips to party every day til doomsday, unfortunately no water, fruits or vegetables, although I guess, I could easily substitute the fruits and veggies with gummy bears (they got all the colors)

Do I need help?

Certainly, I do!

Unfortunaltely can’t afford servants…

57 thoughts on “Things I Don’t Get – Good Help

  1. EllaDee says:

    It happens to us all…

  2. Lynn says:

    Living in that kind of mess I can understand why you did not find the underwear for that pic…:)

  3. danbalva says:

    Sounds a lot like me too; It’s nice to hear that I’m not the only one!

  4. gee.. those chores would keep you active! just do it! πŸ™‚

  5. The Hook says:

    Who needs servants? Just keep trudging along and the results will be blogging gold!

  6. Fay Moore says:

    love the thought of gummie bears substituting for colorful fruits and veggies. it’s a wonderful life!

  7. The Hobbler says:

    Where is all the good help when you need it…probably lying around watching tv.

  8. emma says:

    Thanks! You made my day a little easier; I didn’t burn the lasagne or the kitchen. Great post!

  9. Nae's Nest says:

    Reblogged this on Nae's Nest and commented:
    Reblog from Looser Or Not— looserornot.wordpress.com
    There are great articles to read and I love the header!

  10. Lynn says:

    I have nominated you for the Hope Unites Globally (HUG) Award. If you choose to accept this award, here are the guidelines: http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/ Thank you for making the world a better place with your good humour writings!!

  11. crubin says:

    Oh, you sound like you could use a good hug! Or a home-cooked meal, perhaps? Funny post, and great blog! Thanks for stopping by mine. πŸ™‚

  12. pixilated2 says:

    Been there… LOL! Thanks for visiting me today! ~ Lynda

  13. Dugutigui says:

    Poor people don’t need servants πŸ™‚

  14. i can’t afford servants either, but someday i dream of being counted amongst the rich and idle.
    you wrote a very clever post.

  15. beingjulz says:

    Very few things really make me laugh… this did. Thank you.

  16. Potato chips are vegetables!

  17. awesome – too too funny!

  18. Well, this is the result I ended up when Jeeves and Consuela were still employed here at Casa du Blaque.
    It ate up the family fortune and now I’m on my own.
    Had better luck with the servants. The cat has no opposable thumbs and is absolutely WORTHLESS when it comes to folding the laundry.
    Signed,
    Some Indigent Gal in Reno

  19. The Guat says:

    Preachin’ to the choir…

  20. becky6259 says:

    Wow, lol, been down that road a time or two! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post –blessings!

You May Tell Me All Your Secrets. Go Ahead!

