Muffins Of Good Will

As I’ve become a major subject of interest in my neighborhood, lately, I get a lot of invitations to drop by for a visit.

I figured a nice housewarming present will never fail, so I brought along my famous:

one-muffin-will-keep-you-stuffed-for-a-week-basket.

The noble cockroach, had already claimed the whole territory, as far as I could tell.

The place could have used aΒ bitΒ of improvement.

No sighting of the kids, though.

They’re hiding – just shy I guess – they’ll come out when the fire alarm goes off.

I acted immediately.

After all, things tend to look better, when given a good wash …

53 thoughts on “Muffins Of Good Will

  1. bigron42 says:

    I’m just a guy with a limerick reply…

    A man pulled the fire alarm,
    He thought he was doing no harm;
    The place got all wet,
    They ordered a net,
    Now he’s off to that nice funny farm.

    Compliments of Humorous Interludes

  2. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Oh I could do with just one of those beautiful muffins right now, it would certainly go well with my morning cup of coffee. πŸ™‚

  3. aFrankAngle says:

    First-time visitor … and lo and behold I see Mags here. Must be a good place. I actually have 2 oat bran muffins as a daily breakfast. Thanks for stopping by my little world of the world today.

  4. Lynn says:

    Yes,a good rinse of water it is always the best to flush out intruders…:)

  5. Sauce Boss says:

    Thanks so much for the 20th “like” on my humble little blog πŸ™‚ Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some muffins to hunt down. YUM!!

    • Turber says:

      Well, three actually, but I see what you mean – I’m worried, too! I hope I’m not developing another serious addiction. I’m prone to weird stuff. πŸ˜‰

  6. Sauce Boss says:

    Well, three from you but it put me over that silly little 20 hurdle, in total. Hey, modest goals, right?? haha

    Love your work πŸ™‚

  7. beingjulz says:

    Hysterical! Loved it… thanks for coming by my “normal” blog.

  8. I have found My People! All thanks to you Turber!
    OCD for all, and all for OCD!
    Reminded of the old Seinfeld episode about just liking the tops of the muffins. That’s me. Chuck the rest.
    I also trim the crusts from bread, and I’m over 40. Excuse me, I have to go check that the door is locked….

    • Turber says:

      Yes, there is plenty of madness for all of us. Don’t be shy, take your share, and spread the rest.
      Next round of muffins is on me, just the best parts of course – meaning tops only!
      Feels good to spoil my beloved ones … πŸ˜‰

  9. πŸ™‚ and thanks for liking my Summer Love Salad recipe πŸ™‚ Have a look at my other categories, which are ‘just a thought’ and ‘mindfulness’. I am thinking you might like this!

  10. Bella says:

    Please tell me cockroach is a nickname of some sort. I hate to think it had anything to do with the muffins! πŸ™‚

  11. Fay Moore says:

    Thank you. I needed you to make me laugh this morning. Having one of those days. The solar flares must be frying my neurons.

  12. Fay Moore says:

    Check the date and time of my previous post. It was written at 10:15 am, but the clock on the comment says 2:18 pm. I’m telling you — Bad Karma -or something dark –is riding my a$$ today.

  13. I could use a muffin which kept me stuffed for a week…

  14. HILARIOUS!!! Love it.

  15. lexiconlover says:

    I want me a good will muffin….

  16. If my math serves me correctly…if you just eat one of these muffin tops (the only worthwhile part of any muffin), I guess it will set you up for half a week.

  17. jefflisakbooks says:

    So you’ve become popular? It’s that Versatile Blogger Award, isn’t it?

  18. Quick thinking! I would likely have tried to pass the cockroach off as a housewarming gift (“Look! I brought you a pet!”) ;), losing any potential friend/neighbor points instantly.

    • Turber says:

      Just for the record: I didn’t bring along the cockroaches!
      And you my dear, seem to be a naughty one – I kinda like that.
      Welcome to my humble abode. πŸ˜‰

  19. Fay Moore says:

    Please forgive my perverted twist — but each time I see this post caption, I think of Betty White on Saturday Night Live in the muffin skit: yeasty muffins, crusty muffins. . .You are tapping into my dark side.

You May Tell Me All Your Secrets. Go Ahead!

