Ode To Alan Rickman

Alan Sidney Patrick Rickman – alright that was the poetic part!

You want more? No problem – I got some more good stuff.

Sonnet 130 even if you don’t care about it – the voice is the treat.

I’d say that’s Shakespeare at its best!

Now the facts:

Actor, director,  genius artist. No doubt, he’s dripping with talent and  – probably lots of saliva, too (Fans massively drooling over him all the time).

He’s teaching the world compassion – not only through his numerous charity activities – thanks to Alan, people now feel sorry for dark wizards with no friends.

Mostly unknown facts:

According to him, he’s a nice guy and doesn’t play bad people – only interesting characters.

Compassion! You see Hans Gruber, The Sheriff of Nottingham, and Judge Turpin are not bad – only seriously misunderstood.

He’s still naughty, though!

You want a proof? Click here

...

Now, tell me you don’t adore him …

Don’t fight it – you know you can’t resist Alan Rickman.

.

I leave you to your dreams now!

37 thoughts on “Ode To Alan Rickman

  1. Ahhhhh, bliss. Love this man. Thanks.

  2. emma says:

    Ok, fine. I don’t adore him. I ADORE him!! The sonnet was to die for. What a voice. Hadn’t seen the kiss before, but, man, steamy.

  3. you have no idea how much you helped me today!

  4. Inga says:

    Love Alan Rickman. Fun and great post 🙂

  5. Monica says:

    nice face, too

  6. I do indeed adore him, Turber, ever since those wonderful moments in Truly, Madly, Deeply….

  7. Aurathena says:

    Thank you so much for this post! For me, the best part of Alan Rickman is how sympathetic he made Snape. People are now more likely to agree with my opinion that Snape was misunderstood and taken advantage of by James, Lily and Dumbledore.

    Like you said, he actually tries to understand all of his characters, rather than labeling them good or evil.

    He’s just awesome. 😀

    • Turber says:

      Guilty as charged I’d say! I agree with you in all points and want to add Voldemort and Harry to the list of ungrateful people who took advantage of him. 😀

  8. jpbohannon says:

    Well done. I enjoyed it.

  9. LABzBlahg says:

    This was funny! I like your way with words. 😉

  10. prosingon says:

    The first time I’d heard of Alan Rickman was Die Hard. I remember thinking, I can’t stand this guy. Then I realized how brillaint an actor to evoke such strong dislike, it was the character, not the man. I listened to his reading of Sonnet 130 and it’s easy to imagine that it was Willy Shakes himself.

    • Turber says:

      Yes, it seems to be inevitable, Alan Rickman is out there to get you sooner or later, in one way or another – but it’s good to know that one is not the only victim, don’t you think so? 😉

  11. Gobetween says:

    It is only in recent years that I have become a fan of Alan Rickman. Now I wish he did some more movies.

  12. aehrig says:

    Hey thanks for liking my post. I love Alan Rickman BTW! WOOT

  13. homebadger says:

    Agreed! I think he is awesome! Love his voice! Not as handsome as my hubby, but we would invite him over for dinner. As long as he likes dogs….. 🙂

  14. Diana Ranthi says:

    One of the best performances I’ve seen is of Sir Rickman (he really should be if he isn’t one, yet) as Rasputin. I didn’t understand how that slimy bastard got laid until Master Rick brought him back to life (again). He was repulsive and sexy at the same time.

    • Turber says:

      That’s Alan’s greatest gift no matter how awful the character is he plays, he forces you to adore the sucker no matter what. The most repulsive part about the Rasputin role was his beard (it’s not that he doesn’t look good with beard – Hans Gruber was hot) – it looked very filthy.

You May Tell Me All Your Secrets. Go Ahead!

